I like bullet points

Here is a quick bullet point summary of the last few weeks:

  • Working lots of overtime (which I don’t get paid for because I’m on stinkin’ SALARY)
  • Lamest Easter ever
  • Athol River Rat Race (my friend got 2nd place out of 272 canoes! Also, the linked site is one of the worst designed websites I’ve ever seen…cringe-worthy)
  • Lost 5 more lbs (down 30 since last June!)
  • NeedtoBreatheΒ at theΒ House of BluesΒ in Boston
  • Co-worker had her baby 6 weeks early (5lb 4oz Jaxson Harley is doing great! So is mama)
  • Results of this was even more overtime and more craziness at work to prepare for…
  • …our program in Chicago! (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday) – I ate a ridiculously awesome Chicago Deep Dish pizza. Well, I ate two pieces of it.
  • Wedding shower on Saturday
  • Made some Rice Krispie Peanut Butter Balls for housechurch (recipe to come)
  • Slept through housechurch on Sunday

Which brings me to a quick bullet point summary of what’s to come:

  • Seeing a good friend on Thursday whom I haven’t seen in a long while (he is in the Air Force and is in the midst of transferring from Alaska to Hawaii…I know, shock to the system for sure!)
  • Taking the day off Friday to drive down to Maryland to see another friend whom I haven’t seen since his wedding last year
  • During said trip to Maryland, I will be seeing the new Avengers movie (eeeeeeeeek!….or, more like geeeeeeeeeeek!)
  • On the drive back, I have marked off two locations of one of my favorite stores in towns I will be passing straight through. Sounds lame, but I am excited because the closest one to me is over an hour away at Mohegan Sun, and I will finally be able to pick up some stuff I need (and want)

That’s all for now! πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “I like bullet points

  1. mikereverb says:

    You’ve been busy! Glad to see you posting again. πŸ™‚

    Rice Krispy Peanut Butter Balls nearly gave me an brain aneurism. It sounds ridiculously delicious.

    Dude, I watched Captain America and Thor last week in preparation for Avengers. It’s gonna be awesome!!!

    Finally, I’m curious: why was Easter so lame?

    • dhall8221 says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚

      They were delicious, and easy! No baking required, just throw everything in a ball and mix (mostly)

      Thor is my fictional husband.

      Easter was lame because half my family was absent (for a totally legitimate reason, so no hard feelings there) and my dad, brother, grandma and I went out to a buffet brunch and stayed maybe an hour. Then grandma went home, and dad disappeared for the remainder of the day so it was just my brother and I. Don’t get me wrong, I love hanging out with my brother, but Easter is supposed to be a family holiday….so yeah, lame.

      • mikereverb says:

        😦 I can understand how lame that can be. Maybe on any other day, it’s cool for everyone to do their own thing, but Easter, like you said, is about coming together and celebrating life.

        But! At the very least, you know that your family is alive and safe. That’s something to be grateful for: having a family to not spend time with (that sounded clearer in my head).

        I do look forward to that Krispy Butter spheres. Extra points for no baking required. πŸ˜€

      • dhall8221 says:

        You are right, gotta be thankful for what I have πŸ™‚

        Oh! I forgot to mention that they were chocolate dipped rice krispy peanut butter balls πŸ˜€

      • mikereverb says:

        Chocolate too? My god.

        My favorite candy is Reese’s Buttercups, and I love eating Rice Krispies, so this sounds like heaven.

        Did everyone at housechurch enjoy them? Also, is housechurch what I think it is, service in a person’s home? (I used to be Protestant, and we’d do things like that, so I’m curious πŸ™‚ ).

      • dhall8221 says:

        Essentially, yes. There’s a bigger focus on authenticity and deepening our relationships with one another, which is lost in most corporate worship environments. It’s about getting to the heart of true Christianity, who Jesus is and how he loved people and how we can in turn love one another and show other people who he is too. It’s really been a blessing in my life πŸ™‚ I also attend a ‘regular’ church on Sunday mornings where I have some roots already – I help out with the tech most weeks. Also a blessing πŸ™‚

  2. mikereverb says:

    That sounds wonderful. It’s great to have a sense of community, a fellowship that you can enjoy yourself with and get closer to god.

    Having service within a home was always a highlight when I was younger. Church always felt restrictive and kind of boring. Getting together with the congregation in their homes felt more natural.

    Also, it was a chance to get some good grub. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

